About Us

Our organization is a non-profit community darkroom, educational center, studio workspace, and photographic gallery located in the Quadrangle arts district in the St. Clair/Superior neighborhood in Cleveland, Ohio. Housed on the first floor of the historic ArtCraft Building, Cleveland Print Room offers a place to process 20th century emulsion-based film and analog photography collectively with others who share a passion for the photographic arts. Since photography is a huge part of everyday life, we have a shared desire to partner with the photographic community, the arts community, and the education community.

Our programs include educational workshops and classes in photographic arts with a focus on using outdated photographic processes, along with exploring interesting modes of analog processing. We offer affordable community darkroom services, studio workspace and exhibition opportunities for students, amateurs, and professional photographers. We will offer summer youth programs, a lecture series hosting local and nationally recognized photographers and archivists, and in the future an artist residency program offering darkroom facilities, studio workspace and exhibition space for visiting photographers.


Cleveland Print Room Board of Trustees

Tim Arai
Nolan Beck
Ryn Clarke
Becky Grasser
Thomas P. Hart
David Joseph
Christopher Klasa
Chris Korllos
Sabine Kretzschmar
Jeanine Maddox
Laura Lee Martin
Christopher Mason
Mark Noble
Patrick Walker
McKinley Wiley
Walter Wright


Cleveland Print Room Advisory Board

Hadley Conner
Diana Hlywiak
Nancy McEntee
Colin McEwen
Greg Martin
Charles Mintz
Deb Pinter
Shari Wilkins

Donate Button with Credit Cards